NCLEWA offers the following annual awards which are presented at the Annual Training Conference Banquet:
  The highest recognition in North Carolina for a female in law enforcement.
Nomination letters from the eligible members' agencies are reviewed and voted on by the current membership.

Eligibility Requirements:
Active dues paying member for three consecutive years.
Has not received the award in the previous three years.
Outstanding service to community and agency.
Outstanding contributions and service to NCLEWA.
Any other achievements related to law enforcement.

President's Award:

Awarded by the NCLEWA President to a member who displayed excellent leadership and service to the association for the year.

Criminal Justice Scholarship:

Presented to Criminal Justice students within the community college system based on excellent academic achievement.  

In 2017, NCLEWA received a $20,000 donation from Bank of America toward the NCLEWA Criminal Justice Scholarship Program.  This donation was made in recognition of four female NC Police Chiefs:  Chief Hawkins, Chief Deck-Brown, Chief Davis, and Chief Andrews. 

For more information, contact

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software